Air- Blog Circle

I know if has been forever since I have written a blog. Recently I have decided to join a circle of photographers in a circle of blog posts each month. Once a month we are presented with a theme to photograph. Each photographer creates their own images interpreting that theme and then posts them to their blog. At the end of each photographer’s post will be a link to the next photographer’s blog that creates a circle of all the photographer’s blog linking to one another.

This month the theme was air. When I first heard the theme I was clueless what to photograph. Clouds… the only thing that came into my mind was clouds. Airy, fluffy clouds. So on my way to work one morning, I pulled over and captured this!

blog_sky

My second idea was air bubbles. I had fun trying to capture that!! My niece, Olivia, willing helped me 🙂 We played in her purple bath water trying to create air bubbles.

blog

My roommate also experimented creating air bubbles by blowing through a straw.  I attempted to capture the air traveling through the straw, into the water, and out the top!

blog2

This last picture I just stumbled open. I visited Starved Rock the other weekend and came across a huge eagles nest across the river. There were bald eagles soaring through the sky… floating on air.

blog hawkNext up is Tami Fosher. {CLICK HERE} to continue the photography blog circle journey.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Air- Blog Circle

  1. Jennifer says:

    I love the bubbles! Great idea, I bet she had a blast!

  2. Robin Hansen says:

    So much fun, Kim! Those tiny bubble hands are the best. Great first blog circle post.

  3. robin s says:

    so neat! i love the purple bath shots! sooo fun!

  4. Erin Nisi says:

    Great job LOVE the soap bubbles! How creative!

  5. Love this! Love the bubbles! Clever!

Leave a comment